suivez-nous sur Facebook Instagram

Accueil  / Catalogue  / The Little Dog Laughed

The Little Dog Laughed

Épuisé Disponibilite_info
Ce titre n’est plus disponible. Nous ne pourrons plus vous l’obtenir.

Éditeur : Open Road Media Collection : The Dave Brandstetter Mysteries Date de parution : 10 août 2018 EAN13 / ISBN :


Couverture du livre The Little Dog Laughed - HANSEN JOSEPH - 9781480416840
Ce qu’en dit l’éditeur
While investigating a suicide, Dave Brandstetter discovers a dead reporter’s final scoop

Adam Streeter has covered international crises from Siberia to Cambodia. When disaster strikes, he grabs his battered typewriter and hops on a plane, hurling himself into danger wherever the story demands. He is brave, talented, and internationally renown—so why would he turn a pistol on himself?
Insurance investigator Dave Brandstetter has seen enough suicides to know that a journalist this successful would never take his own life. Suspecting treachery, he digs into Adam’s last story—an unpublished investigation into the whereabouts of a vanished South American strongman, called El Carnicero,the Butcher—and Adam’s death shows every hallmark of his bloody style. To finish Adam’s investigation, Dave will have to make like a war correspondent and leap into the line of fire.
The Little Dog Laughed is book eight in the Dave Brandstetter Mystery series, which also includes Troublemaker and The Man Everybody Was Afraid Of.
Joseph Hansen (1923–2004) was an American author of mysteries. The son of a South Dakota shoemaker, he moved to a California citrus farm with his family in 1936. He began publishing poetry in the New Yorker in the 1950s, and joined the editorial teams of gay magazines ONE and Tangents in the 1960s. Using the pseudonyms Rose Brock and James Colton, Hansen published five novels and a collection of short stories before the appearance of Fadeout (1970), the first novel published under his own name.   
The book introduced street-smart insurance investigator Dave Brandstetter, a complex, openly gay hero who grew and changed over the series’s twelve novels. By the time Hansen concluded the series with A Country of Old Men (1990), Brandstetter was older, melancholy, and ready for retirement. The 1992 recipient of the Private Eye Writers of America’s Lifetime Achievement Award, Hansen published several more novels before his death in 2004. 
Du même auteur
Recherche détaillée
Livraison gratuite
Certificats cadeaux
Top 5 - meilleure vente
  1. Couverture du livre Des légumes en hiver : produire en abondance, même sous la neige - Coleman Eliot - 9782330023584 version électronique disponible
    Des légumes en hiver : produire en abondance, même sous la neige Coleman Eliot 64,95 $
  2. Couverture du livre Libres d'obéir: le management, du nazisme à aujourd'hui - Chapoutot Johann - 9782072789243 version électronique disponible
    Libres d'obéir: le management, du nazisme à aujourd'hui Chapoutot Johann 29,95 $
  3. Couverture du livre Ténèbre - Kawczak Paul - 9782924898499 version électronique disponible
    Ténèbre Kawczak Paul 25,95 $
  4. Couverture du livre La place - ERNAUX ANNIE - 9782070377220 version électronique disponible
    La place ERNAUX ANNIE 10,95 $
  5. Couverture du livre Bal des folles (Le) - Mas Victoria - 9782226442109
    Bal des folles (Le) Mas Victoria 29,95 $

© 2001-2020 - Gallimard Montréal