suivez-nous sur Facebook Instagram

Accueil  / Catalogue  / Skinflick


Épuisé Disponibilite_info
Ce titre n’est plus disponible. Nous ne pourrons plus vous l’obtenir.

Éditeur : Open Road Media Collection : The Dave Brandstetter Mysteries Date de parution : 10 août 2018 EAN13 / ISBN :


Couverture du livre Skinflick - HANSEN JOSEPH - 9781480416819
Ce qu’en dit l’éditeur
Now working freelance, Dave Brandstetter digs into an evangelist’s secret life

His father’s death left Dave Brandstetter with a hole in his heart and an inheritance in his bank account. The money allowed him to venture out on his own, launching a freelance insurance investigation agency that specializes in suspicious deaths. His first case is potentially explosive, and if he isn’t careful, it could be his last.
Crusading evangelist Gerald Dawson believes that piety and violence go hand-in-hand. To clean up his local skid row, he has taken to vigilante justice, ransacking pornography shops and intimidating their owners. When Gerald is found with his neck snapped, the police finger smut peddler Lon Tooker for the crime, but Dave disagrees. As he digs into the holy man’s nighttime activities, he finds a collection of sins that would make even the devil blush.
Skinflick is book five in the Dave Brandstetter Mystery series, which also includes Troublemaker and The Man Everybody Was Afraid Of.
Joseph Hansen (1923–2004) was an American author of mysteries. The son of a South Dakota shoemaker, he moved to a California citrus farm with his family in 1936. He began publishing poetry in the New Yorker in the 1950s, and joined the editorial teams of gay magazines ONE and Tangents in the 1960s. Using the pseudonyms Rose Brock and James Colton, Hansen published five novels and a collection of short stories before the appearance of Fadeout (1970), the first novel published under his own name.   
The book introduced street-smart insurance investigator Dave Brandstetter, a complex, openly gay hero who grew and changed over the series’s twelve novels. By the time Hansen concluded the series with A Country of Old Men (1990), Brandstetter was older, melancholy, and ready for retirement. The 1992 recipient of the Private Eye Writers of America’s Lifetime Achievement Award, Hansen published several more novels before his death in 2004. 
Du même auteur
Recherche détaillée
Livraison gratuite
Certificats cadeaux
Top 5 - meilleure vente
  1. Couverture du livre Des légumes en hiver : produire en abondance, même sous la neige - Coleman Eliot - 9782330023584 version électronique disponible
    Des légumes en hiver : produire en abondance, même sous la neige Coleman Eliot 64,95 $
  2. Couverture du livre Libres d'obéir: le management, du nazisme à aujourd'hui - Chapoutot Johann - 9782072789243 version électronique disponible
    Libres d'obéir: le management, du nazisme à aujourd'hui Chapoutot Johann 29,95 $
  3. Couverture du livre Ténèbre - Kawczak Paul - 9782924898499 version électronique disponible
    Ténèbre Kawczak Paul 25,95 $
  4. Couverture du livre La place - ERNAUX ANNIE - 9782070377220 version électronique disponible
    La place ERNAUX ANNIE 10,95 $
  5. Couverture du livre Bal des folles (Le) - Mas Victoria - 9782226442109
    Bal des folles (Le) Mas Victoria 29,95 $

© 2001-2020 - Gallimard Montréal